Album: Resting Place

Release Date: May 15, 2021

Listen to Resting Place on all major streaming platforms, including:


Amazon Music

Apple Music

Song-by-song on YouTube, starting with the title song



Here are the track names:

  1. Love in the Air (rearrangement of a song that first appeared on Eclectica)
  2. Driving Through Wide Open (lyrics by Doug Marks)
  3. If I Had A Way
  4. Rain or Shine (instrumental)
  5. Leave it to the Night (another rearrangement of a song that first appeared on Eclectica)
  6. Ain’t No Stranger Times Than These
  7. Start (lyrics by Doug Marks)
  8. Chatter
  9. Living in the Long Tail
  10. In Between (instrumental)
  11. Hope Love and Trust
  12. Glass Half Empty
  13. Silver Moon in the Sky (rearrangement of a song that first appeared on Edgyometry)
  14. Slide Dog
  15. Back in My Bubble
  16. Nut Raisin Blues
  17. Insight Out (instrumental)
  18. Resting Place (title song)
  19. In the Light (first appeared as a single)

Doug Marks plays drums on Love in the Air, Driving Through Wide Open, If I Had A Way, Start, Glass Half Empty, Slide Dog, and Resting Place. Bernadette Conant sings Silver Moon in the Sky. Marcus Barone produced Silver Moon in the Sky and Leave it to the Night.

Some of these are brand new, never released. Others were released in 2020 as music videos. There is some rock, folk, country, blues, and jazz here. There's some easily-listenable familiar-sounding stuff here but also some quirky stuff.

Don't want to give too much away. So, have a listen and draw your own conclusions.